Riverview School District


Riverview School District Announces Commended Merit Scholars for 2017

L-R: Lynzee Hoegger, Kenneth Krivanek, and Elliott Leisen

The Riverview School District and Cedarcrest High School are proud to announce three students earned Commended Student honors in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. Each senior who earned this recognition was the recipient of a Letter of Commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) and recognition from Cedarcrest principal, Ray La Bate.

The 2017 National Commended Merit Scholars are: Lynzee Hoegger, Kenneth Krivanek, and Elliott Leisen.
More than 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. These Commended Students rank among the top 5% of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2017 competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

"The young men and women being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success," commented a spokesperson for NMSC. "Recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their school plays in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation."

The Riverview School District congratulates Lynzee, Kenneth, and Elliott for their hard work and dedication in earning this terrific recognition!